A ‘change’ for the weekend

Change is the one thing we can be sure of: sometimes

chosen, other-times thrust upon us. Change bulldozed me at

14 when my Dad died. After kicking and screaming my way

through the pain, I chose to get married at 22 and at 23 my

son was born and this change remains etched joyously on my

body.

Seismic change came in my 30’s when my Mum’s

terminal cancer collided with a betrayal of the life

2 people had chosen. In time I accepted my pain and grew stronger,

hunkering down, raising my kids and never losing faith in my belief

in ‘the power of possibilities.’ 

At 45 it was time to carve change for a future I still

believed I deserved and I moved to live on another continent,

closer to my roots.

I have sought and found a life I cherish every day.

The pace is slower: more considered and in balance with

what I need today which is quite different on some levels

to what I needed when I was younger.

Change is inevitable and as our world evolves – we change with it.

Have a great weekend.

. . . as summer turns to autumn . . .

3 Comments

Filed under change, musings, personal growth, ruminations,thoughts, self awareness, self-help, Well being, whimsical wisdoms, words

3 responses to “A ‘change’ for the weekend

  1. Beautifully said about how we change. Not only daily, but by years and as we change those around us change. I really love your post. Thank you for sharing 😉

  2. Well said… Change is what makes us who we are. Loved your post, personal yet profound… 😀

Leave a Reply

