Precious hope

Precious hope

Precious

Hope

Two words that go hand in hand. They belong together. How could they not. Hope is such a huge cornerstone word in my life that I turn to on good days and less good days. I realise now that this is why it is so valuable to me and only the most valuable people and things and words in our life can be called precious. It is not a word I use freely and only ‘attach it’ when it is deserving and has earned a place inside me.

Hope is a precious thing –  something to be treasured and treated with respect and kindness and love.

Precious –  hope, promise, appreciation.

The beauty of precious hope

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/Hope

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/precious

6 Comments

Filed under At peace, comfort, hope, inspiration, Living in the moment, Mindfulness, Peace of mind, personal growth, whimsical wisdoms

6 responses to “Precious hope

  1. You’re absolutely correct about that. I love your photo as well…. 😀

  2. This is excellent. Aye! 🙂

  3. http://lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com
    Hi thank you so much for visiting my blog and liking the post ” the crimson wing”, I was so impressed by that huge library of books. Have a wonderful day. Betty

  4. This is so true! ……Paula x

  5. Hi! Thank you for taking time to visit, like, and follow my blog. Am now following you, likewise to read more of your works. I wish you all the best!
    Cheers,
    Cynthia

Leave a Reply

