The Algarve

A walk

I don't know what idyllic is but this is close.

Image
A paint brush strip of blue that paints a playful sea:
white sails and fish and sleeping souls.

Image
The past is past and runs its bony finger over every bump,
as I look out beyond my nose at rock and grass that springs.
I smell the smell of warm slightly salty skin 
in the crook of my arm.
Life whistles and I hear it.Β 
Loose stones slip under my feet as I step.
A quiet bay stretches and eases into view.
Today is at the centre of today.

Image
26 Comments

Filed under beauty

26 responses to “The Algarve

  1. beautiful indeed!
    groetjes, Francina

  2. ‘Today is at the centre of today’….it is, isn’t it? πŸ™‚

    an award nomination for you:
    http://whocouldknowthen.wordpress.com/2013/05/11/a-wordpress-award-redux-2/

    and thank you for liking cradle today, your ‘like’ appeared as i was typing your name to this nomination:::::hum:::::

    • Thank you. How kind. Though I am happy to receive nominations and appreciate their kindness- I am not big on the response which accompanies them. …so I thank you again and yes today is the centre of today and that is important to me. I feel it is to you also.
      Andrea

      • ‘I am not big on the response which accompanies them’…….nor am i. it took me 3 weeks to muster up the energy and courage to write that and now there are 2 more waiting. :- /

        i much prefer to stay behind my writing. it’s just my journey of self acceptance so i’m letting the flow take me where it wants to go.

        ‘today is the centre of today’….it is important to me and the more i read these words, the more important it becomes. thank you for sharing them and your kind reply, wisejourney.

        ::::peace:::::

      • Thank you again for your thoughtful response. This is what matter…today is where we are and I wish you a peaceful and wonderful one

      • Thank you for your thoughtful reply. Today is what matters and I wish you a peaceful Nd wonderful one.

      • yes it most certainly is and i wish the same for you as well, wisejourney::::hum::::

  3. very beautiful – words and photos!

  4. mj

    Beautiful – the pics, and the positive tone. Perfection is such a day. A today unburdened by past or future. ‘center of the today…’
    Have a swell week ahead,full of white-sails days, painted blue. πŸ™‚

  5. Beautiful and serene.
    Thanks for sharing.

  6. Breathtaking and pristine ! Happy Mothers Day friend ~ Debbie

  7. Catherine Johnson

    Lovely!

  8. love the imagery of your words πŸ™‚

  9. Ha Ha. Know I was here earlier. Just wanted another look. Cheers! Loved the pics the second time around :>)

Leave a Reply

