My lovely –

Looking radiant in blue, so heady
I could swim in it and swoon until the sun
hangs back behind the day.

My lovely – 
longingly I look and hope to make it last 
as long as hours allow.

Placing rosy apples in a floral bowl, you look
at me my lovely.
I bring you flowers.

A scent that lingers as you turn
and leave a trail of blue:
to fetch fresh water,

icy cold and sweet.
You cut each stem with care
submerge them one by one.

I watch you rearrange their loveliness 
and place them in the sunlight.
My lovely –

you make each day as radiant as the next:
by simply BEing you – 
my lovely.

24 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

24 responses to “My lovely –

  1. I was going to say ‘Ta very much’ but then I realised it probably wasn’t about me.

  2. mj

    It’s like the old-time silent movies. Full of a slow charm we don;t readily find in our world today. A new day starting out slowly,reluctantly – ‘sun hangs back behind the day’.
    I love this work… like I love the others. 🙂

  3. Aw, it can’t be resisted … that was lovely, my lovely 😀

  4. poppytump

    .. you just carried me along there … so very nice .

  5. I felt I was the vessel where beauty was being poured into!

  6. 67paintings

    “As long as hours will allow” is a deeper call to Carpe Diem… Pluck the moment!

  7. What a beautiful post….those fresh blue stems are trailing still through my mind 🙂 Blue bells?

  8. That was so beautiful! Hope you had a great weekend! Hugs Paula xx

  9. Icy cold and sweet – You cut each stem with care – submerge them one by one – I love these lines stemmed nicely.

  10. Its a word painting as hauntingly beautiful as a Renaissance masterpiece…subtle play of delicate notes.Reminds me of Monet.

Leave a Reply

