reach out

To reach out a hand is to touch life.

To look and listen and see the world is to touch life.

To play and smile is to touch life.

To trust yourself is to touch life.

To believe in a future that you deserve and desire is to touch life.

To wrap yourself in your arms is to  touch life.

To be wrapped in the arms of another is to touch life.

BEing honest with yourself is to touch life.

BEing brave is to touch life.

BEing yourself is touching life at it’s core.

 

Image

 

 

38 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

38 responses to “reach out

  1. Very good advice.. wise words! I love this….. it’s inspirational. 😀

  2. I was always told that I’d go blind if I kept touching myself too much.

  3. Wise and beautiful, and I love the last line. Easier said than done, for me at least, but I’m aiming for it…:-)

  4. mj

    In simple wisdoms, we touch life. Words that resonate deeply with me. Many thanks Andrea.

  5. Pingback: Friday Pick 54 | talktodiana

  6. hard work that being yourself business but even harder not being it

  7. Jo

    Beautiful image and words and so, so true 🙂

  8. poppytump

    Oh yes . All of those things Andrea. Will try and get there .
    Have a lovely weekend .x

  9. Rob

    Finger on the pulse: good words.

  10. Yes indeed – touching life and being touch by it, till there’s no separation.

  11. Beautiful! Diana sent me. It’s wonderful to discover this great blog. .

  12. Great poem. Dianna sent me. Have a great weekend.

  13. it’s the wisest journey we can take !

  14. Lovely wisdom for a loving life!

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  15. very true! have a wonderful day!
    groetjes, Francina

  16. To touch life. True – I love to touch life.

Leave a Reply

