a moment with me

A step towards mindfulness

is a step closer to who I am.

As I sit at my computer today on WordPress, I am aware that I wish to share: to share ‘me’ in a post with a world of friends who also blog and have a need: a wish…a desire to share for a plethora of reason.

And so today I simply share a few pictures from my archive that I hope I have not shared before. (Variously taken in Chelsea Physic Garden, ย Appledore, Spitalfields, ย a street in Bath and El Alamein)

I would also like to share a link to a blog that is filled with honesty, wisdoms and warmth and which was the catalyst for this oh so very simple post, which quite simply is an expression of me today on my journey towards daily mindfulness.

http://dan4kent.wordpress.com/

Have a terrific weekend.ImageImageImageImageImage

32 Comments

June 15, 2013 · 10:44 am

32 responses to “a moment with me

  1. ….a wonderful post to begin the weekend, ty for this.

  2. Nice photos, have a great weekend yourself ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I want that cottage. Actually it looks very similar to my cottage, but it’s got a little front garden which mine hasn’t.

  4. Pingback: a moment with me | sueshan123

  5. nice wise…
    like to watch more …

    cheers! Werner

    b.t.w. THX watching Nokton Testshots…:-)))

  6. That last image of the light shining in is incredible! Thanks for sharing some ‘you’:-)

  7. Mindfulness is the most simplistic and profound thing we can do. I love that. Great pics. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Each photo is beautiful in its own way, and each moment in life has its own unique beauty….thanks for sharing so openly today ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. the photos are most striking, they all tell a story, and some lead us into prisms of light, well captured. Lee

  10. Beautifully expressed!
    And, thank you for connecting with me. It’s a pleasure to meet you here in this virtual world. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Best wishes
    Tanumoy

  11. the ability to internally reflect is a must for each person. sadly many don’t.

  12. This are beautiful picture ………. Love it!

  13. Thank you for sharing this!! I hope you had wonderful weekend!!

  14. and thank you so very much for ‘spending a moment with me’ today, your like of my poem today meant a great deal to me.

Leave a Reply

