s s c

Past experiences are very powerful things indeed, especially when within those experiences we observe a repeating pattern.

…it happened…look it happened again – oh and again!

The thing is: rather than going (…bleep….bleep….bleep…..) you can take control of what might otherwise be a spiral of negative thoughts and say –

…what is it that I can learn from this / these experiences about people, relationships, situations and most importantly, about me.

First things first however – and If you want to be more self confident after a set-back, you must believe in yourself.

Don’t they say that supreme self confidence  – gosh I like how that sounds don’t you . .  .

supreme self confidence is a mind matter.

Believe that you CAN and your will generate the self confidence to do so.

Every experience is a learning opportunity – it is another chance to lay another brick in the foundations of your own self confidence.

The stronger and bigger and deeper and firmer the foundations, the more your will

1. learn from past experiences

2. shore up your persistence

3. develop an air of positive expectation

4. grow in determination

5. glow with enthusiasm

and fellow blogger out there: I assure you that I speak from experience.

Footnotes.

– Today my self confidence has added another another layer to my BEing

– This was written as I lay in bed stricken by a chill, after getting caught in that torrential downpour on saturday

– Thank you all for sharing your sunshine with me in recent day. The warmth has arrived in London for a few days at least 🙂

36 Comments

Filed under self-help

36 responses to “s s c

  1. One step on the journey.

  2. I can only assume you’re getting last week’s sunshine from ‘Oop North’. It packed up and left Lancashire this morning. Summer’s over for this year.

  3. You have vast reserves of strength, beautiful. Hang in there.

  4. I appreciated the affirmations. So pleased to be on the Planet the same time you are. Your friend in Chicago. Dan

  5. poppytump

    One brick at a time here . I just have to make sure it’s well placed on stable ground . Enjoy some sun Andrea . It’ll chase away the chills x

  6. mj

    It’s what I need to hear today. 🙂 You take care and get out into the sun asap… well, the sun as it appears on the London sky. In Delhi, we would be glad to loan out some of the sunlight. Thank you for yet another great post.

  7. michaelmulholland

    Mitakuye Oyasin…

  8. Sending you a heat wave from Vienna… by the way I really do love the words supreme self confidence. Thank you for your encouraging words in this post…building foundations is a lifetime job. 🙂

  9. Don’t you love laying in bed on your laptop or phone? .., I do! Lol
    Perth is shining and so I send you some sunshine and warmth! I love this post, very inspiring! Would you like me to bring you tea in bed? Lol Hugs and warmth….Paula xxxx

  10. SSC – each brick – such a tangible and building metaphor! Hope you are warmed now through sun and connections – gosh- from all over. I’m working on my teleporting machine so we can all share the locals that we wish in an instant. I’ll keep you in the loop on that, 🙂 for we could all use a change of scenery and atmosphere now and again, it seems.

  11. You are the one to go to whenever one is in desperate need of inspiration. Great words.

    Tanumoy

  12. Hope you’re feeling better soon!!

  13. Hope you’re feeling better soon, it’s rum weather were having.

  14. Pingback: PASSAGES | dan4kent

  15. Food for the soul on a chilly summer day 🙂 Thank you for sharing , Andrea. And I hope you are feeling better by now.
    greetz from this side of the creek 🙂
    Francina

Leave a Reply

