me at my centre …..

P1000958

 

…… you at your centre. This is where everyday should start and where everyday should end with as much of me (and you) at the centre of our BEings throughout the day as is possible.
Not only do I appreciate how this is good for me and carry this awareness with me always, I also practice this on a daily basis .

I shift my thoughts into actions.

You know that old adage of someone talking the talk…. but until they walk the walk it doesn’t count.
In mindfulness speak, this translates for me into: ย think the thought and practice the practice.

Do what works for you – what feels right to you, whatever that happens to BE today and whatever makes you feel good about yourself and about your day.

I am not thinking the big stuff and I find increasingly it is the small stuff…. stuff like stopping off in a Starbucks cos I know the decaf skinny latte tastes a certain way that I like……a walk through my local park, people watching along the way and taking a simple pleasure and sense of belonging from BEing there….looking closely at a flower bud and it bringing as much joy as the later bloom.

This may be the small stuff but I know seeing it and feeling it graciously takes me closer to my centre and that is a place I simply like BEing.

Posted today from one of my many local coffee shops, or is that a thinking shop ๐Ÿ™‚

I wish you a fabulous day and ever wondrous journey, through every day and ever closerย to your centre.

23 Comments

Filed under journey

23 responses to “me at my centre …..

  1. at the moment I am BErlining … and it is so much fun

  2. Wise and true as always…and I love the idea of naming coffee shops, ‘thinking shops’…made me smile. I had a cuppa in a ‘thinking shop’ just two days ago, and a very worthwhile and creative time it was too:-)

  3. What a beautiful post. Well done.

  4. michaelmulholland

    It is evident that you have encountered enlightenment, the balance between harmony with nature and sound of mind body and soul…well said my friend!

  5. Hmmm, A thinking shop…I love that idea and your post! Have a great weekend. Hugs to you.Paula xxx

  6. We all need to take pleasure in the small things because they usually mean so much more in the long run than the big things. You writing brought a sense of peace to me ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. coffee shops and writing. two of a few of life’s constants ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. BEing, becoming, practicing, recovering, and heeding wise words from far away friends. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Wonderfully said. Thank you I accord with you, we find our centre in stillness and persistence in time. When life throws us off centre then we work at this again and make our way back (or forward) to our core of being, the ever-present ever-spiralling centre.

  10. Beautiful wisejourney! the small stuff is so big sometimes… and the center is a great place to be! Love and Light, Robyn x

Leave a Reply

