darling dahlia

ImageImageImageImageImage

27 Comments

Filed under At peace, beauty, joy, Living in the moment, Nature, Peace of mind, poetry, words

27 responses to “darling dahlia

  1. michaelmulholland

    Beautiful and so very darling…

  2. Wow – what gorgeous pictures!!! 😀

  3. Ah, the bees love ’em 🙂

  4. Beautiful! Dahlia’s are one of my favorites . Especially Dinner Plate Dahlia’s but I never remember to dig them up !!

  5. this is one of those cases where a picture paints a 1000 words 😉

  6. mj

    They remind me of my dahlias this passed winter – beauties, and they lasted a long time. Enjoy the dahlias, Andrea, on my behalf too. 🙂

    • We are enjoying them…. More for you in winter then. What do you think is highest temp they can tolerate and when do you plant out/ flowering time. My daughter loved them and when she returns to live in the Middle East would like to have them/ as many flowers as poss.

  7. Beautiful! I planted some dahlia bulbs this spring for the first time in many years. I am looking forward to them blooming.

  8. so wonderful to see the bees on the dahlia blooms 🙂

  9. Lovely and a collage of the Victorian ! Loved your photos dear!

  10. beautiful – loved the colors…

  11. bgbowers

    Awesome photos 🙂

  12. They are all beautiful – and so many colours! I cannot manage them though…when I tried many years ago I forgot to dig them up. They all died.

Leave a Reply

