Thank you Mr Lincoln

This morning I swam in the words of my friend Dan in Chicago.

Dan writes a weekly blog post and on all occasions he never fails to entertain and stimulate my brain cells with his carefully constructed thoughts, images and dalliances through his grey matter: with me….the reader in thrall.

The quote from Abraham Lincoln below, got me thinking…….

” I walk slowly, but I never walk backwards.”

i like it for it’s simplicity.

I like it for it’s compactness.

i like it for it’s honesty.

it echoes so beautifully my approach to the every day- that of a looking towards the future a with a sense ย of quietness.

With ease.

With soft steps taken daily.

With mindfulness.

http://dan4kent.wordpress.com/

I invite you to take a look into Dan’s mind, but be prepared to get a soaking ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

(picture above pasted from Dan’s blog and hoping that’s ok with you Dan)

9 Comments

Filed under blogging, inspiration, Living in the moment, Mindfulness

9 responses to “Thank you Mr Lincoln

  1. WJ — It just dawned on me what you’ve done here. I’m gob-smacked! Scrambling for a ‘soaking’ pun to live up to your compliment, I can’t. So taking a simpler direction, on behalf of my Editorial Board (you know who), I simply say ‘thank You’. I’m speechless,,,you know that doesn’t happen very often. Travel well. Pleased to share the trip. Dan
    PS: Of course, it’s OK

  2. I agree. The Lincoln quote drags me over there. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. How generous of you WJ! What a kind gesture!

    Have an awesome day!

  4. Going to check him out on your recommendation ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

