an ancient bridge

Iford Bridge. Grade 2 listed.

Circa 1400 but much restored.

ImageImageImageImageIt is refreshing for a city dweller to step into the countryside and for me it is something I have to do every few weeks.

I did this yesterday in the beautiful Iford valley near Bath where I am lucky enough to have a friend living….

so I step out of the car and I capture beauty.

I breath it in.

I soak up colours and textures.

I live in the moment.

I wish you all a wonderful weekend.

18 Comments

Filed under At peace, beauty, Living in the moment

18 responses to “an ancient bridge

  1. I love photos of such places – what a marvellous set of pics πŸ™‚

  2. Such a beautiful place…love the moss growing on the bridge and statue.

  3. Amy

    Beautiful photos! Love the statue.

  4. Did the google earth thing on Iford…beautiful…the bridge and the gardens at the manor have been added to my bucket list…
    Love, hugs and blessings…ME and the Boss

  5. “I wish you all a wonderful weekend.”

    As for you and yours likewise. πŸ™‚

  6. vastlycurious.com

    Yes you captured the beauty indeed !

  7. Hi Andrea. πŸ™‚

    I really love the U.K and especially bath.
    Like you , when I come across theses old walls and statues it always takes my mind back to what it must have been like in those times. I just love them. Hope your weeks going well. Hugs Paula xxx

  8. What a beautiful, tranquil looking place…..the statue looks goddess like, surveying her domain πŸ™‚

  9. poppytump

    There is an air of permanence about her standing steadfast in all elements. Lovely weathering at work .
    … a week has passed and a different weekend arrives … hope you enjoy it Andrea πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

