a bowl of soup

is all I wanted when I came in from the cold….

and so I chopped courgettes, peeled potatoes, added stock and warm spices.

I wanted to hibernate …

and so I did until morning.

When I woke my fuzzy head of recent days had subsided – my sinuses felt a little clearer …

and so I got busy with small jobs and make a shepherd pie to warm my son when he is home

late from his road trip. it’s waiting to go into the oven and bubble with homemade goodness.

I sustain those I love with hot food on a winters day …

and so too I am sustained.

Image

9 Comments

Filed under At peace, Healthy eating, Living in the moment, Mindfulness

9 responses to “a bowl of soup

  1. poppytump

    cold days + delicious aroma of homemade supper as you walk through the door = bliss

  2. It look delicious. Home cooking is great healer, I’m glad that you’re feeling better now.

  3. Mirada

    There’s NOTHING like making soup–heals the cook and the “eater”!

  4. Aaah – home made soup – always makes you feel so better!! 😀 So I’m going to have to guess your recipe now?! 😉
    I have a soup post coming up – must be something about this time of year I think – soup loving weather! 😀

  5. Yummy and cozy. Homemade soup and Shepherd’s Pie. Two of my faves! Thanks for reminding me that I’d best be signing off here and getting after my batch for today: Corn and Potato Chowder. Stay warm! Cheers, Gina

Leave a Reply

